Connect with us

PREVIEWS

Premier League preview and football betting tips – Match Day 14 (Upd. Wednesday)

Published

on

premier league

There is mid-week Premier League action on Tuesday (4 matches) and Wednesday (6) and the teams will have to prove their stamina as well as the depth on their benches. This is usually a big test for teams close to the bottom of the table and could hold a few surprises.

Wednesday Matches

Tuesday was really good for my picks since Leicester won and Watford with United bot scored in their game. I was left with a bitter taste in the end since Newcastle did not finish their comeback against West Brom, but I was happy with the 2 out of 3 (with these odds).

Today, there is more action. Six games to be exact. Man City, Chelsea and Arsenal play at home and I did not find anything with value to bet on. I might chase the exact score 4-2 for Man City and Chelsea in singles and a double, but this is all.

Leaving also out Everton v West Ham (really unpredictable), we are left with two matches which I’ve selected.

Bournemouth needs to step up on their game and at least at home they can beat teams like Burnley. Not trying to underestimate the high-flying hosts here. Burnley has done a great job so far and tonight they could get into a Europa League position if they win and Liverpool fails to do so. Anyone can say that a safer bet would be the choice of Under 2.5 goals, appeared in all but two Burnley’s matches. However, this could prove a tough game with a lot of cards and maybe a sending off. A scenario that could open up the rhythm and help more goals to be scored. I’ll stick with the home win leaving the rest of the scenarios for myself.

Tip: 1 at 2.05 with bet365

The second Premier League comes from Bet365 Stadium where Stoke host Liverpool. The home team only won one in the last six (1-2-3) and come from the 2-1 defeat at Crystal Palace. They will try to take advantage of Liverpool’s defending problems, but hey… what about their own? Can they hold Liverpool on a low scoring night? The obvious answer is ‘no’. I will risk a bit here, going for Over 3.5 goals instead of the more common 2.5.

Tip: 2 at 3.50 with bet365



Tuesday Matches

All today’s Premier League fixtures are scheduled for the evening.

From the 4 matches I have made 3 selections, something not that common (it’s usually less). But the odds of my picks are quite high and I will only need 2 of the 3 or even just 1 of them (those at the price of 3.50) to get some profit.

In Leicester, the 2016 champion hosts Tottenham. The Foxes have improved their game in the past weeks, they are more attractive and more aggressive comparing with the team we saw in the beginning of the season. Definitely not desperate for points yet, but in need of a big victory. The Spurs look under pressure at the moment failing to win at Wembley and staying outside the top-4 after losing to Arsenal 1-0 and drawing with WBA 1-1 at home. This is a perfect scenario for me to expect an upset and I will go for a home win.

Tip: 1 DNB at 3.50 with bet365

Same price different story on my next pick, which is Newcastle to win away to West Brom. The hosts have 1-3-2 at home having just beaten Bournemouth in August. Newcastle come from 4 straight defeats and this is the main reason why they are priced so high to win. I have some kind of trust on Benitez and I expect him to beat the managerless WBA giving very good returns.

Tip: 2 at 3.50 with bet365

The last selection comes from Watford v Man Utd game where two Portuguese managers face each other. Marco Silva has lead Watford to a surprising good season so far and Jose Mourinho is… Mourinho (what else to say you don’t know?). United wants to stay close to Man City (+8) before they play Arsenal away and the Citizens at Old Trafford. Watford has proved they can give a hard time to anyone, especially at their home ground, but I have a feeling that Unied will score that extra goal to clinch the 3 points. However, when betting I keep my feelings aside and I will go for Both Teams to Score.

Tip: BTTS (GG) at 1.80 with bet365

 

As always, bet365’s Euro Soccer Bonus will be available for your Premier League acca potentially earning you up to an additional 100% on your winnings click here to find out more.

Our daily football tips can be found here.

The Premier League predictions included in our football tips are following. Please note that the stakes used are relevant to an alternative Fibonacci sequence for making profit. If you follow any of our other staking strategies on football predictions or Bet of the Day, you should not mix with this one.

Premier League Football Picks - 2017/18

DateEventPickTypeOddsBookieBet+/-
08/05/2018Swansea v SouthamptonXPre3.25
(08/05/2018 at 09.15)
bet36510
05/05/2018Watford v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80
(05/05/2018 at 09.10)
bet36520+16
04/05/2018Brighton v Man Utd2-3 goalsPre2.00
(04/05/2018 at 09.45)
bet36510-10
29/04/2018Man Utd v Arsenal2-3 goalsPre2.10
(29/04/2018 at 09.55)
bet365100+110
28/04/2018Swansea v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00
(28/04/2018 at 08.50)
bet36540-40
23/04/2018Everton v NewcastleOver 2.5Pre2.10
(23/04/2018 at 09.50)
bet36520-20
19/04/2018Leicester v SouthamptonOver 2.5Pre1.85bet36510-10
16/04/2018West Ham v StokeBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36510+9
08/04/2018Chelsea v West HamBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36540+40
17/03/2018Stoke v Everton1Pre2.60bet36520-20
12/03/2018Stoke v Man CityBTTS (G/G)Pre2.10bet36510-10
10/03/2018Man Utd v LiverpoolBTTS (G/G)Pre1.70bet365150+105
05/03/2018Crystal Palace v Man UtdUnder 2.5Pre1.80bet36540-40
03/03/2018Liverpool v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95bet36520-20
01/03/2018Arsenal v Man City1 or XPre2.10bet36510-10
25/02/2018Man Utd v ChelseaX at HTPre2.05bet36510+10.50
12/02/2018Chelsea v West Brom1 at HTPre1.90novibet20+18
11/02/2018Newcastle v Man UtdBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95novibet10-10
10/02/2018Tottenham v ArsenalBTTS (G/G)Pre2.04novibet10+10,40
05/02/2018Watford v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520+18
04/02/2018Liverpool v Tottenham1Pre2.05bet36510-10
03/02/2018Arsenal v EvertonBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80bet36520+16
31/01/2018Stoke v Watford1Pre2.15bet36510-10
30/01/2018Swansea v ArsenalBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520+18
22/01/2018Swansea v LiverpoolBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510-10
21/01/2018Southampton v Tottenham2-3 goalsPre2.05bet36510+10.50
20/01/2018Leicester v Watford1Pre1.83bet36520+16.60
20/01/2018Stoke v Huddersfield1Pre2.10bet36510+11
15/01/2018Man Utd v StokeOver 3.5Pre2.20bet36510-10
14/01/2018Liverpool v Man CityOver 3.5Pre2.37bet36520+27.40
13/01/2018Chelsea v LeicesterBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36510-10
04/01/2018Tottenham v West HamBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510+10
03/01/2018Arsenal v ChelseaXPre3.50bet36510+25
02/01/2018West Ham v West Brom1Pre1.95bet365200+190
01/01/2018Everton v Man UtdOver 2.5Pre2.25bet36570-70
01/01/2018Stoke v Newcastle1Pre2.35bet36530-30
31/12/2017Crystal Palace v Man CityBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520-20
30/12/2017Man Utd v SouthamptonBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510-10
28/12/2017Crystal Palace v Arsenal2Pre1.80bet36550+40
27/12/2017Man City v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520-20
26/12/2017Liverpool v Swansea2-3 goalsPre2.20bet36510-10
23/12/2017Leicester v Man UtdBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80bet36550+40
22/12/2017Arsenal v Liverpool2Pre2.87bet36530-30
18/12/2017Everton v Swansea1Pre1.80bet365100+80
16/12/2017Leicester v Crystal Palace1Pre1.90bet36520-20
16/12/2017Watford v Huddersfield1Pre1.80bet36520-20
16/12/2017Man City v TottenhamXPre4.60bet36510-10
13/12/2017West Ham v ArsenalBTTS (GG)Pre1.75bet36510-10
13/12/2017Southampton v LeicesterXPre3.50bet36510-10
13/12/2017Liverpool v West BromOver 3.5Pre2.20bet36510-10
12/12/2017Huddersfield v Chelsea2 at HTPre1.95bet36520+19
12/12/2017Burnley v Stoke2Pre3.60bet36515-15
10/12/2017Liverpool v EvertonBTTS (GG)Pre1.95bet36520+19
10/12/2017Southampton v Arsenal2Pre1.90bet36520-20
10/12/2017Man Utd v Man City1Pre3.40bet36510-10
09/12/2017West Ham - ChelseaBTTS (GG)Pre1.95bet36510-10
09/12/2017Newcastle v LeicesterOver 2.5Pre2.00novibet10+10
09/12/2017Huddersfield v BrightonXPre3.10novibet10-10
03/12/2017Man City v West HamBTTS (GG)Pre2.20novibet10+12
02/12/2017Chelsea v NewcastleBTTS (GG)Pre2.30novibet30+39
02/12/2017Arsenal v Man UtdBTTS (GG)Pre1.75novibet40+30
02/12/2017Stoke v Swansea1Pre1.90bet36530+27
02/12/2017Leicester v Burnley1Pre1.95bet36540+38
29/11/2017Stoke v LiverpoolOver 3.5Pre2.37bet36510-10
29/11/2017Bournemouth v Burnley1Pre2.05bet36510-10
28/11/2017Leicester v Tottenham1 DNBPre3.50bet36530+75
28/11/2017Watford v Man UtdBTTS (GG)Pre1.80bet36550+40
28/11/2017West Brom v Newcastle2Pre3.50bet36520-20
26/11/2017Southampton v Everton2-3 goalsPre1.95bet36520-20
26/11/2017Burnley v ArsenalOver 2.5Pre1.72bet36540-40
26/11/2017Huddersfield v Man City1 DNBPre13.00bet3655-5
25/11/2017Man Utd v BrightonOver 3.5Pre2.62bet36510-10
25/11/2017Liverpool v ChelseaXPre3.60bet36510+26
25/11/2017Crystal Palace v Stoke2Pre3.80bet36510-10
18/11/2017Leicester v Man CityBTTS (GG) & XPre6.00bet3655-5
05/11/2017Chelsea v Man UtdXPre3.20bet36520-20
05/11/2017Man City v Arsenal2 at HTPre5.00bet36520-20
04/11/2017Swansea v Brighton1Pre2.45bet36540-40
29/10/2017Leicester v EvertonBTTS (G/G)Pre1.75bet36530-30
28/10/2017Crystal Palace v West Ham2Pre3.25bet36510-10
22/10/2017Tottenham v Liverpool2Pre3.40bet36510-10
21/10/2017Chelsea v WatfordOver 3.5Pre2.50bet36510+15
21/10/2017Swansea v LeicesterXPre3.25bet36510-10
15/10/2017Southampton v NewcastleXPre3.50bet36510+25
14/10/2017Crystal Palace v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95bet36510+9.50
14/10/2017Liverpool v Man UtdXPre3.40bet36510+24
30/09/2017West Ham v Swansea1Pre1.83bet36510+8.30
23/09/2017Southampton v Man Utd2Pre1.85bet36510+8.50

* Prices correct as of 11.00 GMT 25/11/17

Standings provided by Sofascore LiveScore

 

PREVIEWS

Europa League Tips Today – Injuries, Suspensions and Possible Line-ups

Published

on

Who’s likely to start, who might be left out and who is unavailable? We have brought together all information provided by UEFA, so check our Europa League tips today.

The football predictions are as always from livetipster. So, before you make your selections you’d better read the injuries and suspensions for the Europa League. We have used several sources to come up with these lists.

Get up to £100 in Bet Credits!*
* New Customers only. Up to £100* in Bet Credits. Sign up, deposit £5* or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply.

Thursday 06/05/2021

Arsenal – Villareal

arsenal villareal preview

Mikel Arteta, Arsenal coach: “It’s true for some players it might be their last season [at the club] for different reasons. I can see how much [the UEFA Europa League] means to them and how much they want it. [Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang] played well [in Sunday’s 2-0 win at Newcastle] and he felt much better than the days before that. Scoring a goal is really important for him so he’s in a good place. I think it’s only the tenth time the club have played a European semi-final so it’s a big moment for us.”

Unai Emery, Villarreal coach: “We are going into this second leg with maximum respect for Arsenal and the Europa League, and lots of enthusiasm. We are going to see Aubameyang in action, so we are going to see the best of Arsenal, individually and collectively. The first-leg result doesn’t change my view of the tie: Arsenal started as favourites and they are still favourites. We will do our best to compete.”

Possible line-ups

Arsenal: Leno; Chambers, Holding, Pablo Marí, Xhaka; Elneny, Partey, Smith Rowe; Pépé, Aubameyang, Saka

Villarreal: Rulli; Mario, Albiol, Pau Torres, Pedraza; Chuckweze, Parejo, Coquelin, Trigueros; Alcácer, Moreno

Football bullet Tip: Both Teams To Score (G/G) at 1.70 – bet365

Open an account with bet365 today (T&Cs apply)

Roma – Man United

Roma - Manchester United

Possible line-ups

Roma : Mirante; Mancini, Smalling, Ibañez; Karsdorp, Villar, Cristante, Bruno Peres; Pellegrini, Mkhitaryan; Mayoral

Manchester United : De Gea; Wan-Bissaka, Bailly, Maguire, Shaw; Matić, Fred; James, Bruno Fernandes, Pogba; Greenwood

Football bullet Tip: Over 3.5 goals at 2.30 – bet365

Open an account with bet365 today (T&Cs apply)

Prices subject to change. They were all correct at: 06/05/2021 – 10:40 CET


Source: www.uefa.com

Football Tips: livetipster.com

Continue Reading

PREVIEWS

Chelsea – Real Madrid Prediction, Injuries, Suspensions and Possible Line-ups

Published

on

Chelsea - Real Madrid

Who’s likely to start, who might be left out and who is unavailable? We have brought together all information provided by UEFA, so check our Chelsea – Real Madrid Prediction today.

Champions League tips tpday

Chelsea – Real Madrid is the second semi-final of the UCL 2021, while Man City is waiting to learn thei opponent. The football predictions are as always from livetipster. So, before you make your selections you’d better read the injuries and suspensions for the Champions League. Chelsea – Real Madrid on the spotlight.

Get up to £100 in Bet Credits!*
* New Customers only. Up to £100* in Bet Credits. Sign up, deposit £5* or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply.

Wednesday 05/05/2021

Chelsea – Real Madrid

  • Stamford Bridge, London
  • 1st leg: Real Madrid – Chelsea 1-1
  • Real Madrid has no win in 4 occasions versus Chelsea (0-2-2).

Chelsea – Real Madrid injuries

Chelsea: Kovacic (DM/MC) is out due to illness.

Real Madrid: Varane (DC), Carvajal (DR) and Vazquez (M/W/FR) are sidelined.

Chelsea – Real Madrid Possible line-ups

Chelsea: Mendy; Christensen, Thiago Silva, Rudiger; Azpilicueta, Jorginho, Kante, Chilwell; Pulisic, Werner, Mount

Real Madrid: Courtois; Valverde, Ramos, Militao, Nacho; Casemiro, Kroos, Modric; Asensio, Benzema, Vinicius

Chelsea – Real Madrid prediction

If there is one team in Europe that can change the odds to their favor then it is Real Madrid. Zidane and his players are so experienced that they have a real chance in getting the result they need in London. Firstly they need to score and it is a very possible scenario, probably with the ‘usual suspect’ Benzema finding the net. Chelsea will find the answer but Real will already have turned favorites because one goal will then be enough to get them to the final. It might be scored in the injury time. If not, a penalty shoot out can see them through. My main prediction is both teams to score though. Just to be clear.

Tip 1: Both Teams To Score (G/G) at 1.95 – bet365
Tip 2: Real Madrid to qualify at 2.25 – bet365

Open an account with bet365 today (T&Cs apply)

Prices subject to change. They were correct at: 05/05/2021 – 08:50 CET


Football Tips: livetipster.com

Continue Reading

PREVIEWS

Man City – PSG Prediction, Injuries, Suspensions and Possible Line-ups

Published

on

Man City - PSG

Who’s likely to start, who might be left out and who is unavailable? We have brought together all information provided by UEFA, so check our Man City – PSG Prediction today.

Champions League tips tpday

The football predictions are as always from livetipster. So, before you make your selections you’d better read the injuries and suspensions for the Champions League. Man City – PSG on the spotlight.

Get up to £100 in Bet Credits!*
* New Customers only. Up to £100* in Bet Credits. Sign up, deposit £5* or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply.

Tuesday 04/05/2021

Man City – PSG

  • ETIHAD Stadium, Manchester
  • 1st leg: PSG – Man City 1-2
  • Paris has no win in 4 occasions versus City (0-2-2).
  • Their previous encounter was in the Champions League of 2015-16 with Man City winning the tie and reaching the semi-finals of the competition for the first and only time.

Man City – PSG injuries

Man City: Eric Garcia (DC) is out due to illness.

PSG: Mpappe (FRLC) is a major doubt for Pochettino. Wing-back Bernat (D/M/WL) is sidelined. Gueye (DM) is suspended.

Man City – PSG Possible line-ups

Manchester City: Ederson; Walker, Stones, Rúben Dias, Cancelo; Rodri, Gündoğan; Mahrez, Bernardo Silva, Foden; De Bruyne

Paris: Navas; Florenzi, Marquinhos, Kimpembe, Diallo; Verratti, Paredes; Di María, Neymar, Draxler; Icardi

Man City – PSG prediction

I have a feeling this tie is not over just yet. Paris has so much quality that can try to turn things around and if they score first then they have a real chance. Man City has been the best team in the competition so far, but that home game versus Dortmund could have gone all wrong and it’s still a fresh memory. I’ll take the risk and bet on the away win.

Tip 1: Away win (2) at 4.75 – bet365
Tip 2: Both Teams To Score (G/G) at 1.61 – bet365

Open an account with bet365 today (T&Cs apply)

Prices subject to change. They were correct at: 04/05/2021 – 10:400 CET


Source: www.uefa.com

Football Tips: livetipster.com

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Advertisement

Trending