Connect with us

PREVIEWS

Premier League preview and football betting tips – Match Day 17 (Wed. update)

Published

on

premier league

Premier League predictions of the current  match day are listed below. Any Premier League tips are also in a table below for you to find easily.

Wednesday Matches

I’ve made three selections from the main course of this match day, making it a 3-meal course. Let’s go.

From the games starting at 19.45 (GMT), the odds would suggest that Newcastle vs Everton is a more probable draw. However, I see the Southampton – Leicester being the pair to share the points and I will take my chances on this one. Claude Puel’s influence in Leicester is more than obvious and being an intelligent man he knows that a draw can keep them going with the same motivation. Yummy starter, isn’t it?

Tip: X at 3.50 with bet365

Having built an appetite even if I did like (won) or dislike (lost) my starter, I am heading to Anfield where Liverpool need the 3 points against West Brom. They have been playing some excellent attacking football lately but drew the Merseyside derby with Everton (1-1). I can see why Klopp is furious about the penalty given away from Lovren (soft but penalty). His reaction had to do with his team’s performance which was good in the whole pitch but in front of the goal. They’ll bounce back I suppose (like everyone else does) and we could expect a high scoring game. Liverpool could score 4 on their own so Over 3.5 goals in the game sounds good at 2.20.

Tip: Over 3.5 at 2.20 with bet365

My main food is still to chew and dessert is here already with the Bet of the Day coming from the London Stadium. West Ham host Arsenal a few days after their triumph against Chelsea (1-0). That would normally indicate that they could be the Gunners too, but it will be hard for them to keep another clean sheet within 3 days with this kind of opponents. Nevertheless, I expect the Hammers to score too, making this a nice dessert to end the night.

Tip: BTTS (GG) at 1.75 with bet365

Our latest and previous picks for the Premier League are listed below.

Premier League Football Picks - 2017/18

DateEventPickTypeOddsBookieBet+/-
08/05/2018Swansea v SouthamptonXPre3.25
(08/05/2018 at 09.15)
bet36510
05/05/2018Watford v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80
(05/05/2018 at 09.10)
bet36520+16
04/05/2018Brighton v Man Utd2-3 goalsPre2.00
(04/05/2018 at 09.45)
bet36510-10
29/04/2018Man Utd v Arsenal2-3 goalsPre2.10
(29/04/2018 at 09.55)
bet365100+110
28/04/2018Swansea v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00
(28/04/2018 at 08.50)
bet36540-40
23/04/2018Everton v NewcastleOver 2.5Pre2.10
(23/04/2018 at 09.50)
bet36520-20
19/04/2018Leicester v SouthamptonOver 2.5Pre1.85bet36510-10
16/04/2018West Ham v StokeBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36510+9
08/04/2018Chelsea v West HamBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36540+40
17/03/2018Stoke v Everton1Pre2.60bet36520-20
12/03/2018Stoke v Man CityBTTS (G/G)Pre2.10bet36510-10
10/03/2018Man Utd v LiverpoolBTTS (G/G)Pre1.70bet365150+105
05/03/2018Crystal Palace v Man UtdUnder 2.5Pre1.80bet36540-40
03/03/2018Liverpool v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95bet36520-20
01/03/2018Arsenal v Man City1 or XPre2.10bet36510-10
25/02/2018Man Utd v ChelseaX at HTPre2.05bet36510+10.50
12/02/2018Chelsea v West Brom1 at HTPre1.90novibet20+18
11/02/2018Newcastle v Man UtdBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95novibet10-10
10/02/2018Tottenham v ArsenalBTTS (G/G)Pre2.04novibet10+10,40
05/02/2018Watford v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520+18
04/02/2018Liverpool v Tottenham1Pre2.05bet36510-10
03/02/2018Arsenal v EvertonBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80bet36520+16
31/01/2018Stoke v Watford1Pre2.15bet36510-10
30/01/2018Swansea v ArsenalBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520+18
22/01/2018Swansea v LiverpoolBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510-10
21/01/2018Southampton v Tottenham2-3 goalsPre2.05bet36510+10.50
20/01/2018Leicester v Watford1Pre1.83bet36520+16.60
20/01/2018Stoke v Huddersfield1Pre2.10bet36510+11
15/01/2018Man Utd v StokeOver 3.5Pre2.20bet36510-10
14/01/2018Liverpool v Man CityOver 3.5Pre2.37bet36520+27.40
13/01/2018Chelsea v LeicesterBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36510-10
04/01/2018Tottenham v West HamBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510+10
03/01/2018Arsenal v ChelseaXPre3.50bet36510+25
02/01/2018West Ham v West Brom1Pre1.95bet365200+190
01/01/2018Everton v Man UtdOver 2.5Pre2.25bet36570-70
01/01/2018Stoke v Newcastle1Pre2.35bet36530-30
31/12/2017Crystal Palace v Man CityBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520-20
30/12/2017Man Utd v SouthamptonBTTS (G/G)Pre2.00bet36510-10
28/12/2017Crystal Palace v Arsenal2Pre1.80bet36550+40
27/12/2017Man City v NewcastleBTTS (G/G)Pre1.90bet36520-20
26/12/2017Liverpool v Swansea2-3 goalsPre2.20bet36510-10
23/12/2017Leicester v Man UtdBTTS (G/G)Pre1.80bet36550+40
22/12/2017Arsenal v Liverpool2Pre2.87bet36530-30
18/12/2017Everton v Swansea1Pre1.80bet365100+80
16/12/2017Leicester v Crystal Palace1Pre1.90bet36520-20
16/12/2017Watford v Huddersfield1Pre1.80bet36520-20
16/12/2017Man City v TottenhamXPre4.60bet36510-10
13/12/2017West Ham v ArsenalBTTS (GG)Pre1.75bet36510-10
13/12/2017Southampton v LeicesterXPre3.50bet36510-10
13/12/2017Liverpool v West BromOver 3.5Pre2.20bet36510-10
12/12/2017Huddersfield v Chelsea2 at HTPre1.95bet36520+19
12/12/2017Burnley v Stoke2Pre3.60bet36515-15
10/12/2017Liverpool v EvertonBTTS (GG)Pre1.95bet36520+19
10/12/2017Southampton v Arsenal2Pre1.90bet36520-20
10/12/2017Man Utd v Man City1Pre3.40bet36510-10
09/12/2017West Ham - ChelseaBTTS (GG)Pre1.95bet36510-10
09/12/2017Newcastle v LeicesterOver 2.5Pre2.00novibet10+10
09/12/2017Huddersfield v BrightonXPre3.10novibet10-10
03/12/2017Man City v West HamBTTS (GG)Pre2.20novibet10+12
02/12/2017Chelsea v NewcastleBTTS (GG)Pre2.30novibet30+39
02/12/2017Arsenal v Man UtdBTTS (GG)Pre1.75novibet40+30
02/12/2017Stoke v Swansea1Pre1.90bet36530+27
02/12/2017Leicester v Burnley1Pre1.95bet36540+38
29/11/2017Stoke v LiverpoolOver 3.5Pre2.37bet36510-10
29/11/2017Bournemouth v Burnley1Pre2.05bet36510-10
28/11/2017Leicester v Tottenham1 DNBPre3.50bet36530+75
28/11/2017Watford v Man UtdBTTS (GG)Pre1.80bet36550+40
28/11/2017West Brom v Newcastle2Pre3.50bet36520-20
26/11/2017Southampton v Everton2-3 goalsPre1.95bet36520-20
26/11/2017Burnley v ArsenalOver 2.5Pre1.72bet36540-40
26/11/2017Huddersfield v Man City1 DNBPre13.00bet3655-5
25/11/2017Man Utd v BrightonOver 3.5Pre2.62bet36510-10
25/11/2017Liverpool v ChelseaXPre3.60bet36510+26
25/11/2017Crystal Palace v Stoke2Pre3.80bet36510-10
18/11/2017Leicester v Man CityBTTS (GG) & XPre6.00bet3655-5
05/11/2017Chelsea v Man UtdXPre3.20bet36520-20
05/11/2017Man City v Arsenal2 at HTPre5.00bet36520-20
04/11/2017Swansea v Brighton1Pre2.45bet36540-40
29/10/2017Leicester v EvertonBTTS (G/G)Pre1.75bet36530-30
28/10/2017Crystal Palace v West Ham2Pre3.25bet36510-10
22/10/2017Tottenham v Liverpool2Pre3.40bet36510-10
21/10/2017Chelsea v WatfordOver 3.5Pre2.50bet36510+15
21/10/2017Swansea v LeicesterXPre3.25bet36510-10
15/10/2017Southampton v NewcastleXPre3.50bet36510+25
14/10/2017Crystal Palace v ChelseaBTTS (G/G)Pre1.95bet36510+9.50
14/10/2017Liverpool v Man UtdXPre3.40bet36510+24
30/09/2017West Ham v Swansea1Pre1.83bet36510+8.30
23/09/2017Southampton v Man Utd2Pre1.85bet36510+8.50

* Prices correct as of 10.45 GMT 13/12/17

Tuesday Matches

There is midweek action on Tuesday and Wednesday with 3 and 7 matches respectively.

On Tuesday the match day kicks off at Burnley where the local team host Stoke. To be honest I have been chasing a Stoke away win in the past 4/5 matches (not the one vs Tottenham obviously) and only made it once. Burnley has been flying high at the moment holding 7th place. They remind me of the Greek myth about Icarus and Daedalus to be honest (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Icarus). Flying a bit too high Stoke can be the ‘sun’ of tonight’s story and ‘melt’ Burnley’s hopes to get even higher.

Tip: 2 at 3.60 with bet365

On the other pick of the night Huddersfield host Chelsea. The home team ended a streak of 4 losses with a 2-0 win versus Brighton. They have been good at home (4-2-2) losing only to Tottenham and Man City. Chelsea lost the London derby to West Ham (1-0) on Saturday and there are rumors that Conte is under pressure. The Blues sit 14 points behind leaders Man City and 3 ahead of 5th place Arsenal. Las year they were excellent but there was no European games in the picture. Now there have been and the team has about two months to tighten the gap to the top until they face Barcelona in February. They reacted well in most cases so far and I expect them to do the same here coming out strong from the first half.

Tip: 2 at HT at 1.95 with bet365

 



As always, bet365’s Euro Soccer Bonus will be available for your Premier League acca potentially earning you up to an additional 100% on your winnings click here to find out more.

Our daily football tips can be found here.

Please note that the stakes used are relevant to an alternative Fibonacci sequence for making profit. If you follow any of our other staking strategies on football predictions or Bet of the Day, you should not mix with this one.

 

Standings provided by Sofascore LiveScore

 

Follow me or follow your instinct. Play responsibly. Betting should be fun.

PREVIEWS

Real Madrid vs Man City Prediction Injuries, Suspensions and Possible Line-ups

Published

on

Champions League tips tpday

Real Madrid vs Man City play in the Champions League semi-final. Four teams are still in the race of the title in a historical season, where there is no more away goal advantage.

Who’s likely to start, who might be left out, and who is unavailable? We have brought together all the information provided by UEFA, so check out our Champions League tips today.

The football predictions are, as always, from livetipster. So, before you make your selections, you’d better read the injuries and suspensions for the Champions League. We have used several sources to come up with these lists.

Wednesday, 04/05/2022

Real Madrid vs Man City possible line-ups

Real Madrid: Courtois; Carvajal, Éder Militão, Nacho, Mendy; Modrić, Casemiro, Kroos; Valverde, Benzema, Vinícius Júnior
Out: Hazard (leg)
Doubtful: Alaba (adductor), Bale (back)

Man. City: Ederson; João Cancelo, Rúben Dias, Laporte, Zinchenko; De Bruyne, Rodri, Bernardo Silva; Mahrez, Jesus, Foden
Out: Walker (ankle)
Doubtful: Stones (muscle), Aké (knock)

Real Madrid vs Man City prediction

Real Madrid’s qualification is found at odds of 4.00+ and is definitely worth a look. The 13-time winner of the competition has achieved several milestones, and coming back from a goal difference against the Citizens doesn’t count as such. We will be more cautious with our prediction, leaving a large window of opportunity for the favorite, who is the guest. Our prediction is “2-3 goals” in the match, which covers the scenario of a 2-1 correct score, which would send the match into extra time.

Football bullet Tip: 2-3 goals at 2.20


Source: www.uefa.com

Football Tips: livetipster.com

(All prices correct at 02/05/2022, 23:45 CET, subject to change)

Continue Reading

BASKETBALL

Olympiacos vs Monaco prediction & preview

Published

on

Euroleague Basketball Predictions

Euroleague basketball predictions Olympiacos vs Monaco in Game 5 of the Euroleague play-offs. The series is at 2-2.

Our EuroLeague basketball tips appear under each mini game preview.

Olympiacos vs Monaco (2-2)

Olympiacos will face Monaco in the final game of the 2022 EuroLeague Playoffs, which will be held at the Peace and Friendship Stadium in Piraeus, Greece.

In Game 5, all the focus will be on Olympiacos, who are playing in their maiden EuroLeague season and have nothing to lose. Veteran leaders can make a major difference in these situations, and the Reds have three of them in multiple-time champs Sloukas, Papanikolaou, and Printezis. Olympiacos must avoid falling behind early in the game since the pressure will mount if they are chasing, and relying on their experience to set the tone on both ends could be the difference.

So far in the playoffs, Monaco has caused the most turnovers (13.3 per game), and winning the turnover war and turning some of those turnovers into easy baskets could be crucial in Game 5. Monaco has shot extraordinarily effectively on two-pointers (63.4 percent) and free throws (90.9 percent) in the two games it has won, which is crucial in this crucial road game. Monaco’s eight regular-season road victories were third in the league, and one more would set a new club record.

Olympiacos vs Monaco prediction

Olympiacos is the big favorite here, however the home win at such low odds is not worth betting on. We’ll go with the total points, expecting the pressure to keep the teams low in scoring.

basketball prediction Tip: Under 155.5 at 1.90

(All prices correct at 04/05/2022, 08:35 CET, subject to change)

News Source: Euroleague.net

Basketball tips today (Other tips except from Euroleague)


Disclaimer: This is not investment or gambling advice. Always conduct your own independent research.

Continue Reading

PREVIEWS

Villareal vs Liverpool Prediction Injuries, Suspensions and Possible Line-ups

Published

on

Champions League tips tpday

Villareal vs Liverpool play in the Champions League semi-final. Four teams are still in the race of the title in a historical season, where there is no more away goal advantage.

Who’s likely to start, who might be left out, and who is unavailable? We have brought together all the information provided by UEFA, so check out our Champions League tips today.

The football predictions are, as always, from livetipster. So, before you make your selections, you’d better read the injuries and suspensions for the Champions League. We have used several sources to come up with these lists.

Tuesday, 03/05/2022

Villareal vs Liverpool possible line-ups

Villarreal: Rulli; Foyth, Albiol, Pau Torres, Estupiñán; Parejo, Capoue, Coquelin; Lo Celso, Moreno, Paco Alcàcer
Out: Albert Moreno (knee), Pino (muscular)
Doubtful: Gerard Moreno (muscular), Albiol (muscular), Coquelin (muscular), Danjuma (muscular)

Liverpool: Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Konaté, Van Dijk, Robertson; Henderson, Fabinho, Thiago Alcántara; Salah, Mané, Luis Díaz
Out: Firmino (foot)

Villareal vs Liverpool prediction

Villarreal have earned everyone’s respect in the last three months and we have decided not to bet against them in the second game. In Liverpool, we did well with the prediction of a home win & Under 3.5 goals (2.00).

Here, we think the goal range will be between 2 and 3, but we’ll leave the Reds’ win out of our selection. The odds of 2.05 are enough after all.

In moredetail, it is possible to see Villarreal take the lead and the match end at 1-1 when they will be forced to go out looking for a second goal. With this scenario in mind, and many other possible ones covered by our prediction, we have reached our pick.

Football bullet Tip: 2-3 goals at 2.05


Source: www.uefa.com

Football Tips: livetipster.com

(All prices correct at 02/05/2022, 23:45 CET, subject to change)

Continue Reading

Trending