Connect with us

BASKETBALL

Euroleague Top 16 Preview – Round 8

Published

on

Euroleague Preview & Tips

The Euroleague Top 16 is now on Round 8 and teams begin meeting their group opponents for the second time. With just three victories separating third and last place in each group, all teams are very much alive in the playoffs hunt. Just two road teams – Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar and Laboral Kutxa – won when these teams met back in Top 16 Round 1. There will be games on Thursday and one from each group on Friday.

Teams in red – Playing Thursday
Teams in green – Playing Friday

Group E

Action starts in this group with Darussafaka Dogus Istanbul (1-6) vs. Unicaja Malaga (2-5) at 18:30 CET on Thursday in their fourth meeting this season. The home side has taken all three victories so far. Darussafaka forced Unicaja into 24 turnovers when it won at home in the regular season; Edwin Jackson scored 20 to lead Unicaja to victory in their Top 16 opener. Both need wins urgently to keep their playoff chances intact. Unicaja is the best offensive rebounding team in the league with 13.5 per game and 14.7 in the Top 16.

Next, Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar (5-2) looks to extend its undefeated Top 16 home run against visiting Cedevita Zagreb (2-5). Lokomotiv has the best defense in the competition this season with just 69.9 points allowed per game plus a formidable attack led by Malcolm Delaney, who was the Top 16 Round 1 MVP after torching Cedevita for 31 points and 8 assists in a 75-89 victory. Cedevita has lost three straight games and will be highly motivated to score its fifth road win of the season to strengthen its position in the playoff hunt.

In the only Group E game this week between teams with winning records, Panathinaikos Athens (4-3) hosts Fenerbahce Istanbul (7-0) in the Game of the Week at 20:15 CET on Thursday. In addition to owning the only perfect record in the Top 16, Fenerbahce boasts the second-best offense in the phase (86.3 ppg.), but it will be tested by the Greens, who rank second in defense, allowing just 72.1 points per game this season. Fenerbahce beat Panathinaikos 82-75 in their previous meeting behind another standout game from center Ekpe Udoh.

In the group’s lone Friday contest, Crvena Zvezda Telekom Belgrade (4-3) welcomes Anadolu Efes Istanbul (3-4) to Millennium Center in Vrsac at 20:00 CET. Efes won by 1 point in Istanbul on a late Dario Saric jumper when these teams last met, but Zvezda has lost to only one team at home this season. Aggressive defense – Zvezda has committed the most fouls (22.3 per game) among Top 16 teams this season – has helped Zvezda find success, and Efes is second-worst among Top 16 teams in free throw shooting (68.4%). But Efes is the second-best three-point shooting team (41.7%) and a big game from downtown can always make the difference.

Group F

When one win is the difference between third place and seventh place, it is clear that Group F is full of excitement. Action tips early Thursday with a derby in the Russian capital as CSKA Moscow (5-2) meets Khimki Moscow Region (4-3) at 17:00 CET. Apart from the rich history of their cross-town rivalry, the teams’ styles set this up as an exciting duel. CSKA has the best attack in the competition this season, but Khimki counters with one of the toughest defenses. CSKA leads the league in scoring (90.3 ppg.), three-pointers made (165) and three-point accuracy (42.2%); Khimki tops the charts in steals (8.6 spg.) and blocked shots (4.9 bpg.). Khimki edged CSKA 91-89 on a mid-range jumper by Alexey Shved with 1.1 second left in Top 16 Round 1.

Upstart Brose Baskets Bamberg (3-4) will try to remain unbeaten in home games in the Top 16, but hosts the defending champion Real Madrid (4-3) in Arena Nuerenberger Versicherung in Nuremberg, Germany on Thursday at 20:00 CET. Bamberg has 6-1 record when playing home games this season, and held opponents to 62.3 points in its last three home games in its Brose Arena, but this time in Nuremberg faces a serious challenge in Los Blancos, who lead the league in assists (20.5 apg.) and are second in scoring (84.7 ppg.). In their previous clash, Bamberg led for three quarters, but Madrid rallied to win 82-79 behind Sergio Rodriguez, who scored all of his 22 points after halftime, including a three-pointer with 20.7 seconds left to break 77-77 tie.

Then, Laboral Kutxa Vitoria-Gasteiz (5-2) will put its four-game winning streak on the line against Zalgiris Kaunas (1-6), which is looking to stop a three-game slide. Laboral has the Top 16’s second-ranked defense, which allows just 72.4 points per game, while Zalgiris is averaging just 73.9 points in this phase. League-leading rebounder Ioannis Bourousis sets the tone for the Euroleague-best rebounding team (39.1 rpg.). Zalgiris has taken the second-fewest rebounds in the Top 16 (30.9 rpg.). In the event of a close game, it is worth noting that Laboral (80.4%) and Zalgiris (79.4%) are ranked second and third, respectively, in free throw accuracy this season. Laboral featured five scorers in double figures when it beat Zalgiris in Top 16 Round 1 by 21 points on the road.

The final game of the round features a pair of great rivals: FC Barcelona Lassa (3-4) hosts Olympiacos Piraeus (3-4) on Friday at 20:45 CET. These teams have already met twice in Euroleague championship games and faced off in a fantastic playoff series last season that the Reds won. Between Juan Carlos Navarro of Barcelona and Vassilis Spanoulis of Olympiacos, the game also features the Euroleague’s top two scorers all-time! Olympiacos bested Barcelona 74-62 in Piraeus behind 11 points and 9 assists from Spanoulis in their previous Top 16 game.

Source: Euroleague.net

Follow me or follow your instinct. Play responsibly. Betting should be fun.

BASKETBALL

Basketball Picks today

Published

on

basketball predictions

The only basketball predictions site you will even need…

We love the NBA. We feel devotion with the Euroleague. We follow the Basketball Champions League and the EuroCup. We can’t wait for international basketball either. Call it Eurobasket or World Cup, you name it and we’ve got your basketball predictions today.

That explains why basketball is our second biggest sport in our interest list. We provide basketball tips including daily NBA predictions as well as Euroleague tips. We follow all major leagues around Europe and the biggest international tournaments like the Eurobasket. So, why don’t you sit comfortably and check our basketball tips below?

We separately publish the best Euroleague predictions for every match day of the competition.

Daily Basketball Picks

DateLeagueEventPickOddsBet+/-Type
01/10/2022SPA - ACBTenerife - GironaOver 162.51.9010Pre
30/09/2022SPA - ACBBetis - Valencia1 (+7.5)1.9010+9Pre
29/09/2022WC - WChina W - France WOver 139.51.9010+10Pre
27/09/2022WC - WSerbia W - France WUnder 132.51.9010+9Pre
26/09/2022WC - WFrance W - Japan W1 (-3.5)1.9020+18Pre
25/09/2022BCL - QUnicaja Malaga - Levice1 (-21.5)1.9010-10Pre
23/09/2022BCL - QUnicaja Malaga - Den Bosch1 (-15.5)1.9010+9Pre
22/09/2022WC - WAustralia W - France W2 (+6.5)1.9010+9Pre
18/09/2022EUROSpain - FranceSpain Over 80.52.2520+25Pre
18/09/2022EUROSpain - FranceX at HT11.0010-10Pre
18/09/2022EUROSpain - FranceX at Q111.0010-10Pre
16/09/2022EUROGermany - SpainOver 169.51.9010+9Pre
14/09/2022EUROSlovenia - Poland2 (+14.5)1.9020+18Pre
13/09/2022EUROGemrnay - Greece2 (-5.5)1.9010-10Pre
11/09/2022EUROGreece - Czech Republic2 (+13.5)1.9010+9Pre
10/09/2022EUROSlovenia - BelgiumUnder 170.51.9040+36Pre
08/09/2022EUROSerbia - Poland2 (+15.5)1.9020-20Pre
07/09/2022EUROGeorgia - Montenegro12.7010-10Pre
06/09/2022EUROGermany - Slovenia2 (-4.5)1.90100+90Pre
05/09/2022EUROUkraine - ItalyOver 161.51.9050-50Pre
04/09/2022EUROLithuania - GermanyOver 159.51.90200+180Pre
03/09/2022EUROLithuania - France12.00100-100Pre
02/09/2022EUROCroatia - Greece2 (-7.5)1.9050-50Pre
01/09/2022EUROTurkey - MontenegroOver 161.51.9020-20Pre
28/08/2022WC - QGreece - BelgiumOver 162.51.8710-10Pre
27/08/2022WC - QItaly - Georgia2 (+16.5)1.90100+90Pre
25/08/2022WC - QSerbia - Greece22.5530-30Pre
24/08/2022WC - QFrance - Czech RepublicOver 161.51.9020-20Pre
23/08/2022WNBANY Liberty - CHI SkyOver 165.01.9010-10Pre
20/08/2022INT.Slovenia - CroatiaOver 172.51.9020+18Pre
19/08/2022INT.Greece - TurkeyUnder 167.51.9010-10Pre
18/08/2022INT.France - BelgiumOver 156.51.9010+9Pre
17/08/2022INT.Greece - PolandOver 158.51.9010+9Pre
16/08/2022INT.Spain - Lithuania22.1010+11Pre
11/08/2022INT.Spain - Greece1 (+3.5)1.8350+41.50Pre
10/08/2022WNBADAL Wings - NY Liberty1 (-5.0)1.9020-20Pre
09/08/2022WNBALV Aces - ATL DreamUnder 168.51.9010-10Pre
08/08/2022WNBADAL Wings - NY Liberty1 (-4.0)1.9010+9Pre
07/08/2022WNBACHI Sky - CON SunOver 166.51.9020+18Pre
06/08/2022WNBAPHX Mercury - NY Liberty21.9010-10Pre
05/08/2022WNBAATL Dream - LA Sparks2 (+4.5)1.90100+90Pre
03/08/2022WNBANY Liberty - LA Sparks1 (-6.0)1.9050-50Pre
31/07/2022WNBACON Sun - CHI SkyOver 165.51.90200+180Pre
30/07/2022WNBAATL Dream - DAL Wings11.90100-100Pre
29/07/2022WNBACHI Sky - NY LibertyOver 163.51.901000+900Pre
28/07/2022WNBAATL Dream - MIN Lynx1 (-1.5)1.90500-500Pre
24/07/2022WNBAIND Fever - DAL Wings2 (-6.0)1.901000+900Pre
23/07/2022WNBANY Liberty - CHI SkyOver 163.01.901000-Pre
22/07/2022WNBACHI Sky - DAL WingsOver 168.01.903000+2700Pre
21/07/2022WNBALA Sparks - ATL DreamUnder 160.51.901500-1500Pre
20/07/2022WNBACHI Sky - SEA Storm1 (-3.0)1.905000+4500Pre
17/07/2022WNBACON Sun - LV AcesOver 174.51.903000-3000Pre
15/07/2022WNBAIND Fever - MIN Lynx2 (-3.0)1.904000+3600Pre
14/07/2022WNBANY Liberty - LV AcesOver 172.51.905000+4500Pre
13/07/2022WNBAIND Fever - CON SunOver 163.01.9010000+9000Pre
12/07/2022WNBASEA Storm - DAL Wings2 (+8.5)1.907500-7500Pre
07/07/2022WNBALA Sparks - SEA StormOver 161.51.958000+7600Pre
06/07/2022WNBAATL Dream - WAS Mystics2 (-5.5)1.909000+8100Pre
04/07/2022WC - QNetherlands - Italy2 (-6.5)1.9010000+9000Pre
02/07/2022WNBACHI Sky - PXH Mercury2 (+9.0)1.9010000-10000Pre
01/07/2022WNBALA Sparks - DAL WingsUnder 165.51.905000-5000Pre

* Odds are correct at time of publishing and are subject to change.

Do not get confused with basketball predictions

Bet365 and other bookmakers list the visitors in the NBA first. In LiveTipster.com we always list the home team first on our basketball predictions.

You can also check our football predictions today.

What basketball predictions do we provide?

We are confident to say that this is one of the most successful basketball prediction sites regarding the Euroleague (mainly), the EuroCup, the Basketball Champions League (by FIBA) and all major competitions in Europe (Spain ACB, Greece Basket League, Italy Serie A). But when the NBA is on, then we focus on NBA predictions.

We use a staking system that you are free to follow but it is for our own use. We normally increase the stake when we lose and decrease it when we lose.

What are the markets of our basketball predictions?

The advantage of offering basketball predictions on big games and popular leagues or tournaments is massive. There are more markets available and the information is greater and easier to reach.

However, just like in football predictions, it is better to work out which markets suit your style of play, which are you better at and try to concentrate on them.

This is what we do. We have a list of maximum 5-6 favourite markets that we usually choose from. Only in specific cases we would bet on markets out of our list and this helps in the consistency of our gaming style. It also keeps the odds within a narrow range which is great for the staking strategy we use.

So, without any further ado, our basketball predictions come from the following markets in a typical NBA or Euroleague game:

  • Money Line (home win or away win)
  • Spread (handicap points difference)
  • Total Points (Over or Under)
  • Alternative Spread (not the main handicap difference provided by the bookmaker).
  • Alternative Total Points (not the main Over or Under limit provided by the bookmaker).
  • Match Result and Total (ie. Home team to win & Over 156.5 points)
  • Winning Margin 3-way (will it be a close game, typically 1-5 points difference either way? Or will it be 6 or more and for which team?)
  • Double Result (Half Time / Full Time)

Thers is one more market that we always check and prefer for live betting and it is the following:

  • Race to 10 points
  • or Race to 20 points

These are the main markets you will see in this page. Every day we update our tips. Good luck on your picks, too. Anyway… (read below)

Disclaimer: This is not investment or gambling advice. Always conduct your own independent research. Also, the numbers of the column bet are not equivalent to any currency but show an analogy depending on the previous bets, won or lost. They could be rice seeds, lentils or anything you might imagine.

Continue Reading

LONGTERM

Long-term predictions (last bet on 01/09/2022)

Published

on

Wait and… win with our long-term Predictions!

Long-term betting is a popular way of betting especially in the beginning of the season and before the biggest tournaments. However, with a few tips on selecting the right long-term predictions it can become even more profitable. Even during the season or after a specific tournament has started.

You will find the term ‘long-term’ also as ante post betting, which is exactly the same thing.

View my latest long-term football betting tips below:

Longterm Picks & Results

DateLeaguePickMarketOddsBet+/-
01/09/2022basketball prediction EB 2022GreeceWinner5.00
(01/09/2022 at 10:30)
100
19/08/2022football prediction GRE - SLPanathinaikosWinner7.50
(05/08/2022 at 07:50)
100
05/08/2022football prediction ENG - PLArsenalFinish Top 4 2.50
(05/08/2022 at 07:50)
100
25/06/2022football prediction WIMBLEDONKeysH2H Halep-Keys2.80
(25/06/2022 at 07:45)
50-50
10/12/2021football prediction ENG - PLMan CityWinner1.61
(10/12/2021 at 07:15)
300+183
10/12/2021football prediction ITA - AAC MilanWinner5.00
(10/12/2021 at 07:15)
100+400
10/12/2021football prediction EULSevillaWinner10.00
(10/12/2021 at 07:15)
100-100
10/12/2021football prediction UCLReal MadridWinner E/W15.00
(10/12/2021 at 07:15)
100+1400
05/06/2021football prediction EURO 2020BelgiumWinner7.00
(05/06/2021 at 08:50)
200-200
28/12/2020basketball prediction NBALA LakersWinner3.60
(28/12/2020 at 09:00)
100-100
01/11/2020football prediction ITA - AAC MilanWinner7.00
(01/11/2020 at 09:25)
100-100
01/11/2020football prediction GER CUPRB LeipzigWinner9.00
(01/11/2020 at 09:25)
50-50
30/08/2019basketball prediction MUNDOBASKETKemba WalkerTop Points Scorer9.50
(30/08/2019 at 08:30)
100-100
30/08/2019basketball prediction MUNDOBASKETGreece - 1/4 FinalStage of Elimination2.85
(30/08/2019 at 08:30)
200-200
30/08/2019basketball prediction MUNDOBASKETArgentinaTo win Group B1.80
(30/08/2019 at 08:30)
300+240
11/10/2018basketball prediction EUROLEAGUEPanathinaikosWinner10.00
(11/10/2018 at 09:00)
50-50
10/08/2018football prediction PREMIER LEAGUELiverpoolWinner5.00
(10/08/2018 at 08:23)
100-100
14/07/2018basketball prediction NBALA LakersWinner9.00
(14/07/2018 at 09:00)
100-100
14/06/2018football prediction WORLD CUPPortugalTo Reach Semi-Final5.50
(14/06/2018 at 10:15)
50-50
14/06/2018football prediction WORLD CUPFrance - SpainFinalists21.00
(14/06/2018 at 10:15)
25-25
14/06/2018football prediction WORLD CUPFrance & GriezmannWinner & Top Scorer41.00
(14/06/2018 at 10:15)
25-25
11/06/2018football prediction WORLD CUPFranceWinner7.50
(11/06/2018 at 12:35)
100+650
19/02/2018football prediction ENG CHFulhamTo be promoted3.7550+187.50
01/06/2016football prediction EURO 2016PortugalWinner21.00100+2000
05/01/2016football prediction ENG PLChelsea Finishing Position4th10.0050-50

* Odds were correct at time of publishing and are subject to change.

What to expect

Long-term bets are usually considered bets of instinct. Everyone has read or heard the stories how some Leicester fans had predicted that their team would win the Premier League in 2016 at some crazy odds.

Those are isolated cases. My tactics, which I list under the following table as well as in the Long-Term betting category, are clear. Sometimes there is instinct included (look at Portugal winning the Euro 2016). In other cases it is reading the game of a team, having the knowledge of them and their competitors.

Overall, my long-term bets are a result of every day news, statistics, knowledge and instinct.

At the end of the day, if  you have neither the knowledge of a sport or the instinct, why bet on it?

Continue Reading

BASKETBALL

Euroleague Final, Predictions

Published

on

Euroleague FInal Four 2022

Euroleague Basketball Predictions

Euroleague basketball predictions The Euroleague Final fot in the Final Four will be between Real Madrid and Anadolu Efes. Check our expert Euroleague predictions.

Our EuroLeague Final 4 tips appear under each mini game preview.

Real Madrid vs Efes Anadolu

  • Real Madrid has 26 wins against Efes, that has 13.

Anadolu Efes and Real Madrid will meet for the first time in the EuroLeague Championship Game, but they have played many important games recently, including the 2021 play-offs series, which Efes won and then went on to win the title in the Final Four a few weeks later.

In the current campaign, Real and Efes have met twice. Real trounced Efes 82-69 in their season opener, with newcomers Heurtel and Yabusele each scoring 18 points. Efes defeated Real 93-90 in Round 31 almost six months later, with Micic scoring 29 points.

The championship game in 2022 will be the latest chapter in this developing rivalry. It’s a defining moment for both, and only the victor will be fulfilled.

The final is completely unpredictable; we like Real’s victory at the odds of 2.00, but we will also predict two players’ special bets. Real Madrid’s Causeur proved in the semi-final that he is a big game player, and his job will be even more essential with Williams-Goss out, while Yabusele is testing his hand a lot, and the odds on the market of Over 1.5 three-point attempts are worth it from every angle!

basketball prediction Tip: Real Madrid win at 2.00

basketball prediction Tip 2: Causer Over 8.5 points at 1.90

basketball prediction Tip 3: Yabusele Over 1.5 three-point shot (scored) at 2.15

stadium stark arena
Stark Arena, Belgrade, Serbia – The venue of the Final Four

(All prices correct at 21/04/2022, 09:30 CET, subject to change)

News Source: Euroleague.net

Basketball tips today (Other tips except from Euroleague)


Disclaimer: This is not investment or gambling advice. Always conduct your own independent research.

Continue Reading

Trending